Camponotus sansabeanus i need help

Posts and questions relating to ant diet & nutrition. Let us know what you’re feeding your ants.

Moderator: ooper01

loveants1341

Camponotus sansabeanus i need help

Mon Sep 19, 2022 11:25 pm

i got Camponotus sansabeanus queen from gan farmer she come 7 days ago now and they got nectar on day 1 and from then they did not eat i placed smashed up mealworms, honey, nectar, they only will drink water they do have about 6 eggs ( i know thats not what it is but im new to ant keeping sorry) the queen is always next to the eggs and i see her getting drinks daily i ordered a 5 watt heating pad is this good for Camponotus sansabeanus or dose it need to be higher? What can i give them for protein ? or dose the queen still have milk soup in her she still feeding the workers (4) and the 6 or so eggs any info to why they are not wanting to eat the honey or anything els that i can see beside getting drinks from water id love to hear the reason why and your info to this thank you so much for helping me and thank you so much for taking your time and helping me

i looked to see if i can find any info to why this could be i cant seem to find one they are in a 74 degrees room they have a rag under them and above them and i did move them into a small house the gan farmer told me to move it in there as the ants pooped and made the water dirty agin thank you for helping me

antperson24

Re: Camponotus sansabeanus i need help

Tue Sep 20, 2022 9:57 am

loveants1341 wrote:
Mon Sep 19, 2022 11:25 pm