Nuptial Flights Europe (Eurasia)

Where and when are you finding queen ants? A section to share nuptial flight schedules by ant species and locality

Moderator: ooper01

AntsIkhlef

Nuptial Flights Europe (Eurasia)

Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:52 pm

Hi Everybody! I thought I might make a little topic for us European (and continental Eurasia if you would like) ant lovers & keepers!

Even tho it is well into nuptial flight season I thought it might be a good idea to have a chating area!

Personaly I uave found 3 queens thought to be Pheidole Or Tetramorium here in south France on the 2nd of July!

(Altought no Queens in sight :P )
Beginner here!
I am new to this and I have just founded my first colonies! :geek:

Keeper of:

2x Lasius niger
1x Lasius neglectus/i]

🐜❤️4ever

AntsIkhlef

Re: Nuptial Flights Europe (Eurasia)

Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:24 am

AntsIkhlef wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:52 pm
Hi Everybody! I thought I might make a little topic for us European (and continental Eurasia if you would like) ant lovers & keepers!

Even tho it is well into nuptial flight season I thought it might be a good idea to have a chating area!

Personaly I uave found 3 queens thought to be Pheidole Or Tetramorium here in south France on the 2nd of July!

(Altought no Queens in sight :P )
Workers*
Beginner here!

Keeper of:

2x Lasius niger
1x Lasius neglectus/i]

🐜❤️4ever

Hunter36o

Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:15 am

Lasius and Tetramorium started to have there flights in Ireland over the weekend. Only started yesterday in my actual area. Still hunting for tetramorium queens but I have 8 Niger queens from yesterday alone.
Happy hunting guys!!
Research is important before during and even after you have established a colony. There is always time to learn and to listen to others experiences. Live by this and your ants will thrive. Fail to do so and your experience may be brief.

AntsIkhlef

Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:30 am

Hunter36o wrote:
Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:15 am