Acromyrmex versicolor (My new colony)

Temporary placeholder

Moderators: ooper01, Trusted User

wmedina83

Acromyrmex versicolor (My new colony)

Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:42 am

I'm new to ant keeping and through the GAN project I purchased my first colony at the end of May. Acromyrmex versicolor, leaf cutters, that I'm very much enjoying and wanted to share my progress.

I wanted to journal on here about my new colony, and I will do some but I realize most want to see what's going on. So I made a Instagram account (@my.ants) just for them and potential future colonies. I'll post photos and vids there, and thought that it'll be good to use the forum to post my ideas, chat, and/or answer questions if any, in the forum.

So check them out and let me know what you think.

ooper01
Head Moderator

Re: Acromyrmex versicolor (My new colony)

Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:03 pm

wmedina83 wrote:I'm new to ant keeping and through the GAN project I purchased my first colony at the end of May. Acromyrmex versicolor, leaf cutters, that I'm very much enjoying and wanted to share my progress.

I wanted to journal on here about my new colony, and I will do some but I realize most want to see what's going on. So I made a Instagram account (@my.ants) just for them and potential future colonies. I'll post photos and vids there, and thought that it'll be good to use the forum to post my ideas, chat, and/or answer questions if any, in the forum.

So check them out and let me know what you think.
I'm not an Instagrammer :(
~ ooper

Forum Moderator

wmedina83

Thu Jul 07, 2016 3:05 pm

I'll post images on here too, but it's just much easier on Instagram.

Let me know if the link below works too, cause I don't think you need Instagram to view my photos.
https://www.instagram.com/my.ants/

ooper01
Head Moderator

Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:55 pm

wmedina83 wrote:I'll post images on here too, but it's just much easier on Instagram.