GAN Farmers - How has your experience been?

Learn how to obtain ant colonies for your formicariums or sell your ant colonies locally in a legal and ecologically-friendly manner through the GAN Project.

Moderator: ooper01

notmyidea

GAN Farmers - How has your experience been?

Wed Jul 12, 2017 12:08 am

I've been a GAN Farmer for a couple of months now and so far it has been pretty crappy. :cry:

I have gotten weird text messages, a no-show, and several requests to ship ants. Has this been other GAN Farmers' experience as well? I am also deeply concerned about whom I am selling to. I get parents who know nothing about ants getting them for their kids' ant-gel farm :evil: . So my question is, how do you deal with these buyers?

SamuelMamuel

Re: GAN Farmers - How has your experience been?

Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:38 am

notmyidea wrote:
Wed Jul 12, 2017 12:08 am
I've been a GAN Farmer for a couple of months now and so far it has been pretty crappy. :cry:

I have gotten weird text messages, a no-show, and several requests to ship ants. Has this been other GAN Farmers' experience as well? I am also deeply concerned about whom I am selling to. I get parents who know nothing about ants getting them for their kids' ant-gel farm :evil: . So my question is, how do you deal with these buyers?
I was thinking about trying our GAN Farming, but not now
Colonies:
--Tetramorium Caespitum
--Camponotus pennsylvanicus
--Formica Sp.

CreeperUniverse

Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:41 am

You tell them to learn responsibility before keeping animals, or ignore them. You're first move should always be checking if they are knowledgeable of ants. Sadly, this is life :( where people listen to the first thing they hear, and are quite well, stupid in many things :oops:
I wish this wasn't how things worked, but we just need trek through them.
Good luck!
Check out my YouTube channel, Arman's Ants.
https://***/armansants
Also feel free to check out the Discord server, Ant-Keeping & Ethology: