Soon to be Arizona GAN farmer

Learn how to obtain ant colonies for your formicariums or sell your ant colonies locally in a legal and ecologically-friendly manner through the GAN Project.

Moderator: ooper01

Barfdog

Soon to be Arizona GAN farmer

Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:39 pm

Anyone from Arizona that would be interested in springtime. I plan to have queens to sell by Early March at the soonest I hope, but some depending on the species might want to give them a few months to whip up some niantics. So anyone in Arizona, I'm in the phoenix area and willing to travel lets say to the Tucson area. But not too far North because my ants would be from a completely different biome. :) Lemme know Arizonians.
Keeper of:

One M1ABRAMS TANK AKA Camponotus Laevigatus Queen

MichaelJones

Re: Soon to be Arizona GAN farmer

Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:49 am

I saw your post and noticed that we both live in the capital of Arizona! I would be highly interested in buying a queen from you, for I'm a beginner in Ant farming. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, I will be sure to keep an eye for your next reply :)

Batspiderfish

Sun Jan 08, 2017 2:01 pm

FYI, a queen's small first workers are called "nanitics".

Niantic is the company which created Pokemon Go. :D
If you enjoy my expertise and identifications, please do not put wild populations at risk of disease by releasing pet colonies. We are responsible to give our pets the best care we can manage for the rest of their lives.

mugushie

Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:56 pm

Hey barf dog I'm from az to looking to get into the holy this season any advice for az I got ton of questions like when is Arizona nuptual flight season at its peek and how long does it last?

MichaelJones

Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:59 pm

Hey Mugushie! Glad to see another Arizona resident :D Are you also starting your first ant farm? If so, I am as well, maybe we can exchange notes as we grow our own farms.

mugushie

Sat Jan 21, 2017 6:04 am