New Lasius Neoniger Queen

Share your Ant Journals, Youtube Channels, and Blogs with the global ant community

Moderator: ooper01

PaydenB

New Lasius Neoniger Queen

Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:25 pm

Hello everyone, just yesterday I managed to capture a Lasius Neoniger Queen after noticing some alates of the same species trapped in a spider web, she has lost her wings, and has chewed out a small claustral chamber from one of the cotton balls, no eggs yet but I hope they're coming soon. This is a fairly common species around here (Western New York) And I see their mounds everywhere, but this is my first time capturing an Alate, and hopefully my first time getting one to the colony stages.

Apparently the 'Board attachment quota has been reached' Sorry but it's not letting me upload pictures, hopefully it gets fixed in the future.

MadVampy
Main Forum Admin

Re: New Lasius Neoniger Queen

Sun Aug 30, 2015 9:09 pm

Yes the board storage is full. This is why we have told other to use an off site picture storage like Photobucket and others to store their photos and use the IMG feature of this board to link their photos.
MadVampy

Head Forum Admin
Name is also Mike but please don't confuse me with Mikey Bustos, two different people. :lol:
Keeper of Solenopsis Ants. :twisted:

PaydenB

Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:27 am

Hi everyone, back with another update. Last night my Queen began slowing down, by that I mean she began acting like she was dying, she began to get a slight curl to her body, her antenna barely moved, something told me death was approaching, I needed to do something. Fast.