Test tube doesn't fit

Discussion and information relating to the AntsCanada Hybrid Nest Series.

Moderator: ooper01

Post Reply
Antmansam
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:04 pm
Location: Maine

Test tube doesn't fit

Post: # 28450Post Antmansam
Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:38 pm

So I have a tetramorium queen in a test tube and she just got her first workers. I have just ordered my hybrid nest when I realized I used test tubes I had in my house that were a different size then the antscanda ones. So should I just put the test tube in the outworld and have the workers and queen move through the tubes to the nest? And what should I do to block the nest and entrances cause I will just put water in my test tubes in the outworld.

averagebilly
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 11:10 am
Location: Canada

Re: Test tube doesn't fit

Post: # 28453Post averagebilly
Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:49 pm

To block the unused entrances, some cotton should work just fine.
"Ant Love Forever"

Antmansam
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:04 pm
Location: Maine

Re: Test tube doesn't fit

Post: # 28473Post Antmansam
Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:05 pm

Thanks for the help :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest